Aryabhatta college University of Delhi

Minutes of Meeting

A meeting of Internal Quality Assurance Cell was held on December 6, 2024 at 12 noon in committee room-II of the college.

Following members were present in the meeting:

1.	Prof. Manoj Sinha	:Chairperson
2.	Prof. Monica Aggarwal	: Coordinator
3.	Prof. J.K.Singh	: Member
4.	Prof. Narendra Budhraja	: Member
5.	Dr. Deepika Goel	: Member
6.	Dr. Priti Jagwani	: Member
7.	Dr. Krishna Murari	: Member
8.	Dr. Binoy Bhushan Agarwal	: Member
9.	Mr. Anand Saurabh	: Member
10.	Mrs. Anju Aggarwal	: Member

Sh. Vinay Shukla (External member – Stakeholder representative) joined the meeting through online mode.

Leave of absence was granted to the following members:

- i. Prof. Sachi Srivastava (GB representative)
- ii. Dr. Sanjay Gautam (External member alumni representative)
- iii. Sh. Ramesh Aggarwal (External Member Industry representative)
- iv. Dr. Halley Thokchom (Member)

Members deliberated on the issues mentioned in the agenda of the meeting and resolved the following:

- The committee members had a discussion regarding conduct of internal academic audit. It was decided to schedule internal academic audit in the month of December for the academic year 2023-24.
- The committee was updated with status of AQAR to be submitted for the academic year 2023-24.
 The members approved AQAR and advised the NAAC convener to proceed with the uploading of the same.
- 3. Members deliberated on the need for organizing training programs for its faculty members, non teaching staff and students so as to update them with material developments/ new reforms. The increasing requirement for summer internship/placement for students under National Education Policy was also discussed. Sh. Vinay Shukla, IQAC member, suggested domains for doing internships primarily having a social concern. He also advised to promote events/activities in collaboration with other institutions in India and abroad. He expressed his keenness in extending necessary support in this process.

4. A comparative analysis of results for the academic year 2023-24 was placed before the committee for its perusal. The members were apprised with the findings of Result review committee (for the period 2023-24) based on comparative analysis of the academic result of students in various courses offered by the college with other peer group colleges.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the Chair.

(Prof. Monica Aggarwal) Coordinator – IQAC

(Prof. Manoj Sinha)

Principal/ Chairperson- IQAC